Clear Saved Login

Sometime I want to access a network shared folder from normal user PC and when I call the computer using \\computer-name it ask me to type the credentials to access the destination computer shared folder, by mistake I type the administrator account Username and Password and even I select “Remember my credentials”

Then I needed to clear this connection session to log-in back with the correct user account not the administrator. So I found that I can use this command:

rundll32.exe keymgr.dll, KRShowKeyMgr

it will show you all active session to the computer then you can manage them (Add/Edit/Delete)

also you can use this command:

control keymgr.dll

it will open this page:

I tried both commands in windows 7 it works, I didn’t try on windows XP, but I guess at least first one will work.

References:

http://www.sakana.fr/blog/2007/02/27/windows-clear-saved-windows-networking-passwords/

http://www.microsoft.com/resources/documentation/windows/xp/all/proddocs/en-us/key_howto_delete.mspx?mfr=true

http://www.faqforge.com/windows/how-delete-saved-passwords-for-network-drives-in-windows/

One Response to Clear Saved Login

  1. The PC version of the game is extremely impressive and seems best at higher resolutions. They should seek professional help to get rid of gaming addiction. Like many adventure games, the point-and-click gameplay was still harassing your mouse buttons, while some of the dialogue has certainly depreciated over time (transforming into witless babble in the vein of many classic adventure games).

Leave a Reply

